Season of Giving

Welcome to HJ’s Season of Giving 2020: The Official Schedule

by akesha / last updated December 31, 2020

Season of Giving

HJ’s Season of Giving is back and better than ever for 2020!

Following a year of challenges, we thought it was more important than ever to spread some cheer as we head into the festive season and beyond. We know that December can be a tough time for salons and, to top off a particularly tough nine months, we wanted to say a huge thank you to our readers who have stuck by us in 2020. So, this year we’ve planned three weeks of exclusive giveaways and uplifting seasonal content just for you.

This year’s Season of Giving will include a round-up of ours and the industry’s favourite 2020 hair moments, guides to the hottest Christmas looks and some amazing Instagram prize draws from Wella, L’Oreal, Elgon and Macademia, which you can read the terms and conditions for below.

You can see the full breakdown of HJ’s Season of Giving below, which will be updated as the month progresses:

HJ’s Season of Giving Content Programme:

 

Tuesday 8 December

What do Hairdressers Wish They’d Known Before the Coronavirus Pandemic

Wednesday 9 December

Boris Johnson’s Best (Worst) Hair Moments

Step by Step: 2 Stunning Seasonal Buns

Thursday 10 December

The Most Festive Hair We’ve Ever Seen (These Looks are Totally Extra)

Friday 11 December

The Worst Christmas Hair We’ve Seen

Saturday 12 December

These Are the Most Iconic Hair Films To Watch For Inspiration

Sunday 13 December

How to Set Effective New Year’s Resolutions for Your Hair Salon

Monday 14 December

Light in the Dark: The Hair Industry’s 2020 Highlights

Tuesday 15 December

These are the Articles You Loved Most This Year (Disclaimer: No Coronavirus Mentions Here)

Wednesday 16 December

One for You, One for Me (The Hair Gift Sets That Hairdressers Want Too)

Thursday 17 December

7 Home Haircut Disasters from 2020 That’ll Make Hairdressers Weep

Step by Step: 2 Essential Festive looks

Friday 18 December

The Most Popular Instagram Hair Colour Trends We’ll See in 2021

Saturday 19 December

What Hair and Non-Hair-y Christmas Gifts Are You Buying this Year?

Sunday 20 December

Hairdressers’ Bingo 2020: How Many of These Memes Can you Relate to?

Monday 21 December

Stylist’s Top Hair Trends and Predictions for 2021

Tuesday 22 December

What Were You Most Grateful For This Year?

Wednesday 23 December

The Unexpected Skills Hairdressers Learnt in 2020

Thursday 24 December

9 Essential Hair Looks from Classic Christmas Films

Friday 25 December

The Best Hairdresser Memes 2020

Saturday 26 December

HJ’s Most-Liked Instagram Images of 2020

Sunday 27 December

Top Hair Trend Predictions for 2021

Monday 28 December

Top 10 Blonde Looks of the Year

Tuesday 29 December

Top 10 Brunette Looks of the Year

Wednesday 30 December

Top 10 Redhead Looks of the Year

Thursday 31 December

What are Your New Year’s Resolutions?

 

HJ’s Season of Giving Instagram Giveaway Programme:

 

Monday 7 December

L’Oreal Professionel Steampod Instagram Giveaway

Wednesday 9 December

Wella Instagram Giveaway

Monday 14 December

Wella Instagram Giveaway

Thursday 17 December

Wella Instagram Giveaway

Friday 18 December

Macademia Professional Instagram Giveaway

 

Note: Our prize draws will be taking place on our Instagram page but you can see the terms and conditions below.

HJ’s Season of Giving Instagram Prize Draws Terms and Conditions

• Enter by liking the post, commenting and following both our profile and the selected brand’s profile.

• For details individual prizes check each of the prize draw instagram posts.

• Winners will be contacted by Instagram Direct Message.

• Entrants must be 18+

• U.K only

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox

SIGN UP

LATEST

Load more