British Hairdressing Awards

HJ's 2013 British Hairdresser of the Year Nominees Announced

by / May 20, 2013


The nominees for HJ‘s 2013 British Hairdresser of the Year have been announced – with eight of the industry’s top names due to battle it out for the title

The ultimate title is part of HJ‘s British Hairdressing Awards, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional, and will see the winner announced on 25 November.

The nominees are:

Errol Douglas

Tim Hartley

Mark Hayes

Gary Hooker and Michael Young

Akin Konizi

Mark Leeson

Angelo Seminara

Jamie Stevens

The nominees were nominated by their peers and a selection of hair press. Each nominee will now create a collection of eight images and put together a CV to be judged independently by some of the most creative and qualified names in the industry.

For more information about HJ’s 2013 British Hairdressing Awards and to book your tickets, call Dan Eversfield on 020 8652 8845 or email



Load more