HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards 2018 Finalists Announced

by akesha / last updated September 7, 2018

BHBA winners

After a tense two days of judging, the finalists for HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards 2018 have been decided by our panel of industry judges.

The winners of HJ‘s British Hairdressing Business Awards 2018 will be announced on Monday 17 September at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. For more information click here.

Business Director of the Year sponsored by Hairdressers Journal International
Caroline Sanderson, Ego Hair Design, Inverness
Dawn Lawrence, Q Hair and Beauty
Gavin Mills, Bad Apple Hair Group, Wolverhampton
Janet Maitland, Janet Maitland Hair Excellence, Durham
Mark Woolley, Electric London
Robert Rix, The Company of Master Barbers, Southport

Customer Care Award sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional
Billi Currie, London
Elements Lifestyle, Oxted
H & Co Hair Salon, Torquay
Melissa Timperley Salon, Manchester
PR Hair, London
Simone Thomas, Bournemouth

Franchisee of the Year
Claire Denyer, Saks Hair & Beauty, Kings Hill
Danny Coles & Steve Bailey, Haringtons Hairdressing, Middlesex
Jacky Crosby, Francesco Group, Hanley
Lisa Walby, Francesco Group, Cheltenham
Mike Fenton, Francesco Group, Sandbach
Nick Fadi, HOB Salons, London

Front of House Team of the Year
Brooks & Brooks, London
Kate Preston Salons, Fareham
KH Hair Arnold, Nottingham
Q Hair & Beauty, Chichester
Rainbow Room International, Uddingston
Richard Wallace Hairdressing, Solihull
Stil Salon, London

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer sponsored by Alter Ego Italy
Bloggs Salon Harbourside, Bristol
Douce, Cambridge
Hazel & Haydn, Birmingham
H & Co Hair Salon, Torquay
Melissa Timperley Salon, Manchester
Tristan Eves, Petworth

Innovation of the Year
Chair Salons
eBlade Scissors
NEU Hair 4 Men
The Manta

Junior of the Year sponsored by Salon Services
Casey Decky, house76 Hairdressing, Uxbridge
Darcey Clarke, Ashley Gamble, Shifnal
Emily Dyer, KH Hair, Nottingham
Emily Hughes, Jeff Goodwin Hair, Exeter
Lily Foot, Lara Boot Hairdressing, Northampton
Oliver Hull, Brooks & Brooks, London

Male Grooming Salon of the Year sponsored by Andis
Christian Wiles Hairdressing, Northampton
Daniel Rymer Male Grooming, Bristol
Everyman Barbers, Birmingham
Jacks of London, Wimbledon
The Barbership, Portsmouth
The Company of Master Barbers, Southport

Manager of the Year sponsored by Goldwell
Amanda Day, Contemporary, Darlington
Carla Rinaldi, Not Another Salon, London
Carla Zebrowski, Ego Hair Design, Inverness
Liam Fry, Tony Wood Hair, Portsmouth
Pam Armstrong, Francesco Group, Hanley
Paul Fitzgerald, PR Hair, London
Victoria Taylor, Francesco Group, Cheltenham

Marketing Award
Austen Thomson Hair, Edinburgh
Ego Hair Design, Inverness
H & Co Hair Salon, Torquay
Hairven Salon Group, Nottingham
Jacks of London, Wimbledon
Melissa Timperley Salon, Manchester

Retail Salon of the Year sponsored by TIGI
Academy Salons, Cobham
Everyman Barbers, Birmingham
KH Hair, Nottingham
The Company of Master Barbers, Southport
The Hairbank, Manchester

Salon Design Award sponsored by Scorpion distributed by Alan Howard 
Ashley Gamble, Shifnal
Cult and Bloom, London
DKUK, London
F&M Hairdressing, Glasgow
H & Co Hair Salon, Torquay
Perfectly Posh Hair, Hungerford

Salon of the Year – 1 sponsored by Salon Success
Billi Currie, London
Edward James, London
Hairven Salon Group, Nottingham
Hare & Bone, London
Maxwells Professional Hairdressing, Biggleswade
Richard Wallace Hairdressing, Solihull

Salon of the Year – 2 sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel
Bella Mia Hair and Beauty, Peterborough
David Maxwell Hairdressing, Bath
House76 Hairdressing, Uxbridge
Leah Durrant Hair Salon, Chertsey
Smith England, Salisbury
Tony Wood Hair, Portsmouth

Salon Stylist sponsored by JOICO
Amy O’Keeffe, Hair & Bone, London
Joshua Goldsworthy, Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Swindon
Mary Yeomans, Saks Hair & Beauty, Kings Hill
Mimi Kobayashi, Billi Currie, London
Natalie Newton, Sarai Hair & Beauty, Crowthorne
Vicky Bridge-Tonner, McCrory Hair, Manchester

Salon Team of the Year
Clipso, Watford
Emma Hellier, Bexhill on Sea
Hairven Salon Group, Nottingham
Maxwells Professional Hairdressing, Biggleswade
Review, Petersfield
SJ Forbes, Egham

Training Award sponsored by Wella
Janet Maitland Hair Academy, Durham
KH Hair Training Academy, Nottingham
Neon Salon and School, St Helier
Saks Hexham, Hexham
Spectrum One, Haslingden
Westrow Academy, Leeds

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox




Load more