#BHA22 Finalists Announced

by chloeweldon / last updated July 27, 2022

British hairdressing awards 2022 finalists

The finalists for HJ’s British Hairdressing Awards 2022, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional have officially been announced.

The first round of judging for this year’s awards took place on Monday 25 July at Epsom Downs Racecourse, where the industry reunited to choose their favourite work across 16 specialist and regional categories.

Congratulations to all the finalists on this fantastic achievement and so, without further ado, the British Hairdressing Awards 2022 Finalists are…


Afro Hairdresser of the Year

Lisa Farrall, WIG London

Ashley & Stephanie Gamble, Ashley Gamble

Brandon Messinger, Guy Christian

Caroline Sanderson & Paul Ralph, Ego Hair Design

Melissa Timperley, Melissa Timperley Salons

Anne Veck, Anne Veck Oxford


Artistic Team of the Year

HOB Academy Artistic Team

Hooker & Young Artistic Team

Medusa Art Team

MODE Artistic Team

Salon Jedi Art Team

Smartest 73 Artistic Team


Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year

Emmanuel Esteban, Salon Sloane

Darja Laett, TONI&GUY Kensington

Shelley Lane, Shelley Lane

Dylan McConnachie, Koop Studio

Tomer Nagar, TONI&GUY Shoreditch

Enrica Russo, Danilo Hair Boutique


Men’s Hairdresser of the Year

Kevin Luchmun, Luchmun Studios

Joe Maughan & Michael Young, Hooker & Young

Bayleigh Peace & Laura Scott, Mark Leeson

Andrew Plester, HARE & BONE Fitzrovia

Caroline Sanderson & Masahiro Kudo, Ego Hair Design

George Smith, TONI&GUY Salisbury


Newcomer of the Year

Molly Drummond, Hooker & Young

James Forte, Guy Christian Salon

Paolo Giamattei, Marc Antoni

Emy Roccabella, Danilo Hair Boutique

India Sparacia & Sebastian Sparacia, Sculpture Salon

Emma Vickery, Percy & Reed


Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician

James Earnshaw, James Earnshaw Hair

Brooke Evans, BE Ironbridge

Francesco Fontana, TONI&GUY North Audley

Ashley & Stephanie Gamble, Ashley Gamble

Stuart Matuska, TONI&GUY Shoreditch

Daniel Spiller, Marc Antoni


Trend Image of the Year

Ria Alderson-Kulik, The Hairbank

Joseph Ferraro, Joseph Ferraro

Annie Franklin, Prestige Hair Salon

Jo Lomax, Smartest 73

Caroline Sanderson & Jay Nicol, Ego Hair Design

Steven Smart, Smartest 73



Eastern Hairdresser of the Year

Olivia Binch, Mark Leeson

Rebecca Jacques, Daniel Granger Hairdressing

Jessica Neil, KH Hair West Bridgford

Antonio Palladino, Antonio Giovanni Hairdressing

Darrel Starkey, Taylors Hair Studio

Christian Wiles, Wiles Studios


International Collection of the Year

Chrystofer Benson, Chrystofer Benson Collective

Jacky Chan, Oscar Oscar Chadstone

Jude McEwen, TONI&GUY Perth

Dee Parker Attwood, Wieselmann Salon

Danny Pato, D&M Hair Design

Viktoriia Vradii, Le Salon VRV


London Hairdresser of the Year

Jordanna Cobella, Cobella

Daniele De Angelis, TONI&GUY Shoreditch

Danilo Giangreco, Danilo Hair Boutique

Philipp Haug, TONI&GUY Sloane Square

Marlon Hawkins, Brooks and Brooks

Marney Lian, Gritt London


Midlands Hairdresser of the Year

Nikki Clifford, NJUK Hair

Tracey Ann Smith, French & Ivi

Ashley & Stephanie Gamble, Ashley Gamble

Let Lew, Let Lew Hair Design

Tim Scott-Wright, Tim Scott-Wright @ The Hair Surgery

Nicola Smyth, Nicola Smyth


North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year

Rebecca Dickenson, Rebecca Dickenson Hair Body and Soul

Tracey Dykes, Hooker & Young

Joseph Ferraro & Rita Tuska, Joseph Ferraro Hair

Rick & Zoe Roberts, Rick Roberts

Emma Simmons, Salon 54

Jonathan Turner & Sophie Gibson, Hooker & Young


North Western Hairdresser of the Year

Naomi Brooks, The Hair Sanctuary

John Claxton, Claxton Hair

Laura Kulik & Ria Kulik, The Hairbank

Melissa Timperley, Melissa Timperley Salons

Melanie Tudor, En Route Hair & Beauty

Jon Wilsdon, TONI&GUY Deansgate


Scottish Hairdresser of the Year

Jason Hall, Jason Hall Hairdressing

Simon Hill, SESH Hairdressing

Colin McAndrew, Medusa

Allan Mckechnie, Rutherfords

Caroline Sanderson & Paul Ralph, Ego Hair Design

Karen Thomson, KAM Hair and Body Spa


Southern Hairdresser of the Year

Andrea Dorata, Dorata Hairdressing

Thomas Hills, TH1

Robert Masciave, Metropolis Hairdressing

Kerry Mather, KJM Salons

Jack Mead & Lydia Wolfe, Jack & The Wolfe

Andrew Smith, Andrew Smith Salons


Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year

Allison Adams & Martene Mallett, Martin Crean at MODE

Samantha Bell, Hair at 58

Brandon Messinger, Guy Christian

Ben Russell, Ben Russell Salon

Karoliina Saunders, Karoliina Saunders Hair Design

Steven Smart, Smartest 73

Don’t forget to check out the nominees for British Hairdresser of the Year, and Session Hairdresser of the Year, here.

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox



Load more