British Hairdressing Business Awards

HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards Finalists Announced!

by maryforester / last updated September 5, 2016

After two days of intensive judging, the finalists for HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards 2016 have been confirmed!

The panel of top business brains and industry experts spent two days working through entries, analysing all aspects of the submitted salon’s businesses. Finalists will now face a round of interviews before attending the big night where winners will be revealed! This year’s event will take place on Monday 12 September at London’s Royal Lancaster Hotel. Want to book your tickets? Find out more here or call 020 3841 7374

And the finalists are…

HJ’s British Hairdressing Hairdressing Business Awards 2016: The Finalists

Business Director of the Year

  • Simone Thomas, Simone Thomas Salons
  • Colin McAndrew, Medusa Hairdressing
  • Andrew Price, Andrew Price Academy
  • Lorenzo Colangelo, The Gallery Hair & Beauty
  • Sarah Kealy, Toni & Guy Solihull
  • Caroline Sanderson and Carla Zebrowski, Ego Hair Design


Customer Care Award

  • Reed Hair, Maldon
  • West Hair Design, Pershore
  • Clay Hair Salon, Oxshott
  • Hare & Bone, London
  • Metropolis Hairdressing, Kingston
  • Russell Eaton, Barnsley


Franchisee of the Year

  • Claire Denyer, Saks Hair & Beauty, Kingshill
  • David Akroyd and Tony Brown, Toni & Guy, East Grinstead
  • Greg Corbett, Francesco Group, Shrewsbury
  • Carl McCaffrey, Toni & Guy, Canary Wharf
  • Danny Coles, Haringtons Hairdressing, Northwood
  • Debbie McMenamin, KH Hair Salons, West Bridgford


Front of House Team of the Year

  • Reed Hair, Maldon
  • Rainbow Room, Uddingston
  • Mark Leeson Salons, Mansfield
  • Toni & Guy, Canary Wharf
  • Andrea Beers Hair Boutique, Birmingham
  • KH Hair Salons, West Bridgford


Independent Salon – Business Newcomer

  • Not Another Salon, London
  • Sixth Sense Salon, Birmingham
  • The Barbership, Portsmouth
  • SJ Forbes, Egham
  • Crown London, London
  • Zoology Colour Lab, Wanstead
  • Shai Hair Salon, London


Innovation of the Year

  • Gappt: Gappt
  • Tony Wood Hairdressing, Portsmouth: Magic Scissors
  • Bravo Hairdressing, Berkshire: Club Bravo
  • Reed Hair, Maldon: Charging the client for time
  • ghd: The Graduate Styling Programme
  • MUTU, Bournemouth: Salon Call Manager
  • Ego Hair Design, Inverness: Salon Jedi


Junior of the Year

  • Misha McLean, Rainbow Room International, Uddingston
  • Mike Mahoney, HOB Academy, London
  • Shane Breslin, Stafford Hair, Belfast
  • Jenny Addyman, Joseph Ferraro Hair, Harrogate
  • Nikolett Meszaros, Toni & Guy, Canary Wharf
  • Barry Abrook, The Barbership, Portsmouth


Male Grooming Salon of the Year

  • Christian Wiles, Northampton
  • The Company of Master Barbers,Southport
  • Man Made, London
  • Daniel Rymer Male Grooming, Bristol


Manager of the Year

  • Lisa Welsher, Sarai Hair & Beauty, Berkshire
  • Claire Louise Timlin, En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield
  • Caroline Sanderson, Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • Pam Armstrong, Francesco Group, Hanley
  • Jayne Robinson, Reed Hair, Maldon
  • Jamie Martin, The Barbership, Portsmouth


Marketing Award

  • Not Another Salon, London
  • The Hepburn Hair Project, Manchester
  • Tony Wood Hairdressing, Portsmouth
  • B.O.B Affordable Luxury Hairdressing, Berkshire
  • Elaje Hair & Beauty, Cambridge
  • Reed Hair, Maldon


Retail Salon of the Year

  • The Company of Master Barbers, Southport
  • Academy Salons, Cobham
  • KAM Hair & Body Spa, Lossiemouth
  • Toni & Guy, Canary Wharf,
  • Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • KH Hair Salons, West Bridgford


Salon Design Award

  • Daniel Granger Hairdressing, Northampton
  • Not Another Salon, London
  • RMUK, Leeds
  • Andersons Hair, Glasgow
  • Reed Hair, Maldon
  • Zoology Colour Lab, Wanstead
  • Matthew Curtis Hair Retreat, Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, Burton-on-Trent


Salon of the Year – 1

  • The Gallery Hair & Beauty, Southborough
  • Evolve Hairdressing, York
  • Clay Hair Salon, Oxshott
  • KAM Hair & Body Spa, Lossiemouth
  • Sarai Hair & Beauty, Berskshire
  • Hare & Bone, London


Salon of the Year – 2

  • Perfectly Posh Hair, Berkshire
  • The Curious Comb, Greenwich
  • Austen Thomson Hair, Edinburgh
  • Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • Jam Hair Sanderstead, Sanderstead
  • Martha Pountain Hair, Kingston


Salon Stylist of the Year

  • Luke Benson, D&J Ambrose, Pinner
  • Chloe Ascott, Hare & Bone, London
  • Ines Macedo, We Love Salons, Southsea
  • Steve Robinson, Electric Hairdressing, Oxford
  • Jimmy Beech, Stafford Hair, Belfast
  • Kate Earl, Francesco Group, Stafford


Salon Team of the Year

  • KJM Salons, Fleet
  • Elements Lifestyle, Oxshott
  • Ego Hair Design, Inverness
  • The Colour Room, Stockport
  • Rainbow Room, Uddington
  • En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield


Training Award

  • Westrow Academy, Harrogate
  • Andrew Price Academy, Pembrokeshire
  • KH Hair Training Academy, Nottingham
  • Zappas, Wokingham
  • Novo Hair, Southend-on-Sea
  • Toni & Guy Academy, London


Make sure you don’t miss out and join us on the night to cheer on your team and seize the opportunity to network with some of the best in the biz! Tickets are available now – find out more here or call 020 3841 7374.

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox




Load more