British Hairdressing Business Awards

British Hairdressing Business Awards – The Winners!

by kate woods / last updated November 9, 2017

For 19 years, HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards have celebrated the strategic thinking, business innovations and outstanding customer care that make the very best salons stand out from the crowd.

As it moved into a gorgeous new home at the Westminster Bridge Park Plaza, just moments away from many of London’s most iconic landmarks, it was clear that the industry that is famed around the world for its creativity is also approaching the business of hairdressing with passion, vigour and incredible insight into the needs of the modern client.

“These awards sum up what this industry is all about,” said Mark Maloney, managing director of Hairdressers Journal. “Tonight we honour the people who deliver for their customers day in and day out by being better managers, employees, marketers and striving to give the best possible experience.”

The presentations began with a special introduction to the Hall of Fame for Lorenzo Colangelo, owner of The Gallery – the first salon to win Salon Of The Year 1 for three successive years – before the 2017 winners were revealed with Steve Rowbottom and Marc Westerman of Westrow scooping the night’s biggest honour: Business Director of the Year.

And the winners are…..

Customer Care Award, sponsored by KeraStraight
Paul Edmonds

Franchisee of the Year, sponsored by HJi
Claire Louise Denyer – Saks Hair & Beauty Kings Hill

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer, sponsored by Sweet Squared
Linton & Mac

Retail Salon of the Year, sponsored by TIGI
The Company of Master Barbers

Front of House Team of the Year, sponsored by Schwarzkopf
Reed Hair

Junior of the Year, sponsored by Salon Services
Rheanne Bryant, Hare & Bone, London

Salon Team of the Year, sponsored by Fudge Professional
Not Another Salon

Training Award, sponsored by Wella Professionals
KH Hair Training Academy, Long Eaton

Salon Stylist of the Year, sponsored by HJ
Amy Sultan, Francesco Group, Ringwood

Marketing Award, sponsored by Secret Hair
Not Another Salon

Salon Design Award, sponsored by Salon International
Spectrum One Salon Group, Haslingden

Manager of the Year, sponsored by Goldwell
Lisa Welsher, Sarai Hair & Beauty, Crowthorne

Salon of the Year – 2, sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel
Bloggs Salon, Gloucester Road, Bristol

Innovation of the Year, sponsored by HJi Jobs
Prism Pot – Prism Pot Ltd, Aldershot

Salon of the Year – 1, sponsored by Salon Success
Richard Wallace Hairdressing, Solihull

Male Grooming Salon of the Year, sponsored by Andis
Jacks of London, Wimbledon

Business Director of the Year, sponsored by HJ
Steve Rowbottom and Marc Westerman, Westrow




Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox




Load more