British Hairdressing Business Awards

British Hairdressing Business Awards 2018 Winners are Revealed

by charlottegw / last updated September 19, 2018

British Hairdressing Business Awards winners 2018

The British Hairdressing Business Awards winners 2018 were announced on 17 September at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, by host presenter Vernon Kay.

It was an awe-inspiring night, hosted by TV presenter Vernon Kay and Hairdressers Journal International’s executive director Jayne Lewis-Orr.

The awards showcased the vast amount of business innovation within hairdressing and why the UK hairdressing sector is one to watch worldwide. HJ’s editor, Laura Husband said: “This year’s British Hairdressing Business Awards highlighted the strategic thinking and outstanding customer care that exists within our industry. Brexit is fast approaching so we can all learn from how this year’s winners have thought outside of the box to boost profits and secure new business.”

The evening kicked off with a special mention to Steve Rowbottom and Marc Westerman for entering the British Hairdressing Business Awards Hall of Fame for Business Directors of the Year (2004, 2012, 2017). Congratulations must also go to H&Co Hair Salon, Torquay who won an impressive three awards over the evening.

And the British Hairdressing Business Awards 2018 winners are…

Customer Care Award sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional is H&Co Hair Salon
Franchisee of the Year sponsored by HJi is Lisa Walby from Francesco Group Cheltenham
Independent Salon – Business Newcomer sponsored by Alter Ego is H&Co Hair Salon
Retail Salon of the Year sponsored by Tigi Professionals is Academy Salons Cobham
Front of House of the Year sponsored by KMS is Rainbow Room International Uddingston
Junior of the Year sponsored by Salon Services is Darcey Maria from Ashley Gamble
Salon Team of the Year sponsored by Alfa Italia is Maxwells Hair and Beauty
Training Award sponsored by Wella Professional is Westrow Academy
Salon Stylist of the Year sponsored by Joico is Mimi Kobayashi from Billi Currie
Marketing Award sponsored by Salon International is Melissa Timperley
Salon Design Award sponsored by Scorpion distributed by Alan Howard is H&Co Hair Salon
Manager of the Year sponsored by Goldwell is Carla Rinaldi from Not Another Salon
Salon of the Year – 2 sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel is Smith England
Innovation of the Year sponsored by VTCT is Spargoland
Salon of the Year – 1 sponsored by Salon Success is Edward James
Male Grooming Salon of the Year sponsored by Andis is Christian Wiles
Business Director of the Year sponsored by HJ is Janet Maitland

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox




Load more