British Hairdressing Business Awards

British Hairdressing Business Awards 2019 Winners Are Revealed

by akesha / last updated September 10, 2019

British Hairdressing Business awards 2019

HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards 2019 winners have been announced, bringing together the elite business minds of the hairdressing industry on Monday 9 September. The Park Plaza Westminster Bridge was the venue and saw Vernon Kay take to the stage to as our host.

It was an awe-inspiring night, hosted by Vernon alongside Hairdressers Journal International’s executive director Jayne Lewis-Orr.

The evening truly showcased what a strong industry British hairdressing is, a sentiment echoed by all who took to the stage on the night.

“2019 has been an extremely challenging year for the British high street but the British Hairdressing Business Awards demonstrate that hair salons are continuing to go from strength to strength and remain at the heart of the community. This year’s winners have shown that with some creative thinking, clever marketing and the use of social media you can continue to drive clients into the salon and boost your business,” said Jayne.

And without further ado, here are the winners…

Customer Service Award sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional – Gina Conway Aveda Salon and Spa

Franchisee of The Year sponsored by Shortcutsuk – David Akroyd, TONI&GUY East Grinstead

Independent Salon/ Business Newcomer sponsored by Salon International – NOCO hair

Assistant/Junior of the Year sponsored by Salon Services – Alfie Sanderson, G&E McIntyres Northampton

Salon Team of The Year sponsored by Alan Howard – Smith England

Educator of the Year sponsored by Wella Professionals – Not Another Academy

Salon Stylist of the Year sponsored by Joico Europe – Josh Goldsworthy, Goldworthy’s Swindon

Social Stylist of the Year sponsored by Alfa Italia – Jack Howard

Marketing Campaign of the Year sponsored by Phorest Salon Software – Voodou Liverpool

Salon Design Award sponsored by Takara Belmont – Sally Montague Hair Group

Manager of The Year sponsored by KAO – Liam Fry, Tony Wood Hairdressing Portsmouth

Salon of The Year 2 sponsored by L’Oreal Professionnel – G&E McIntyres, Northampton

Innovation of The Year sponsored by What Salon – MANTA Hair

Salon of The Year 1 sponsored by Salon Success – Hairven, Nottingham – Congratulations!

Male Grooming Salon/Barbershop of the Year sponsored by Modern Barber – Grizzly’s Male Hair Salon

Business Director of The Year sponsored by Hairdressers Journal International is Alan Simpson, Contemporary Salons

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox




Load more