British Hairdressing Awards

British Hairdresser of the Year 2018 Nominees Announced

by akesha / last updated May 22, 2018

It’s one of the most hotly anticipated moments of the hairdressing calendar, and it’s finally here.

A top industry panel has spoken and this year’s nominees for the most prestigious title in British hairdressing have been announced.

The nominees for HJ’s 2018 British Hairdresser of the Year, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional  are:

  • Darren Ambrose
  • Sally Brooks
  • Errol Douglas
  • Gary Hooker and Michael Young
  • Cos Sakkas
  • Angelo Seminara
  • Eugene Souleiman
  • Jamie Stevens

Congratulations to the finalists!

The winner will be announced on Monday 26 November alongside the winners in six specialist categories and nine regional categories, on the biggest night in the hairdressing calendar. For more information on the awards and the other categories click here.

Entries for the regional and specialist categories are open for entries until Friday 22 June!

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox



Load more