British Hairdressing Awards

Announced: HJ’s British Hairdressing Awards 2021 Finalists

by kieran / last updated November 4, 2021

british Hairdressing awards 2021 finalists

The finalists for HJ’s British Hairdressing Awards 2021, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional have been officially announced, and you can see the entire shortlist below.

First-round judging for this year’s awards took place Monday 26 July at The Grandstand, Epsom Downs Racecourse, where the industry reunited to choose their favourite work across 17 specialist and regional categories.

The British Hairdressing Awards 2021 Finalists are…




Afro Hairdresser of the Year

Lisa Farrall – Wig London

Anthony Grant – Linnaean Hair Salon

Junior Green – Junior Green London

Aycan Kemal – New York Hair Design

Rick Roberts – Rick Roberts Hair

Anne Veck – Anne Veck Oxford


Artistic Team of the Year

Ego Hair Design Artistic Team


Marc Antoni Artistic Team

Mode Artistic Team

Smartest 73 Artistic Team

Tim Scott Wright @The Hair Surgery Artistic Team

Toni&Guy Academy Team


Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year

Efi Davies – Toni&Guy, Sloane Square

Sylvestre Finold – Toni&Guy, Wimbledon

Danilo Giangreco – Danilo Hair Boutique

William Gray – Grays International

Shelley Lane – Shelley Lane

Kristian Szalay – Toni&Guy, East Sheen


International Collection of the Year

Jacky Chan & Nathan Armagnacq – Oscar Oscar, Chadstone, Australia

Pavel Okhapkin – Fashion Hair Studio, Moscow, Russia

David Marcos Siero – Siero Hair Studio, Madrid, Spain

Dee Parker Attwood – Wieselmann, Melbourne, Australia

Danny Pato – D&M Hair Design, Auckland, New Zealand

Viktoryia Vradii – Le Salon VRV, Ukraine


Men’s Hairdresser of the Year

Robin Aldridge & Dimitri Loizi – The Barber Club

Kevin Luchmun – Luchmun Studios

Kay Matsui – Eton Crop

James Parr & Sophie Stanness – Nashwhite

Bayleigh Peace & Laura Scott – Mark Leeson

Caroline Sanderson & Barry Lachlan – Ego Hair Design


Newcomer of the Year

Alessandro Barca – Toni&Guy, Canary Wharf

Edoardo Colasanti – Trevor Sorbie

Mollie Drummond – Hooker & Young

Sophie-Rose Goldsworthy – Goldsworthys Hairdressing

Abbie Johnson – Mark Leeson

Annabel Payne – Toni&Guy, Salisbury


Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year

Clayde Baumann – D&J Ambrose

Dylan Brittain & Suzie McGill – Rainbow Room International

Casey Coleman – Chair Studio

James Earnshaw – Hazel & Haydn

Siobhan Haug – Toni&Guy, Covent Garden

Stuart Matuska – Toni&Guy, Shoreditch

Paul Paterson & Peter Mellon – Medusa


Trend Image of the Year

Martin Crean – Mode

Tracey Devine Smith – French & Ivi

Marcus Giamattei – Marc Antoni

Sharon Malcolm – Sharon Malcolm Hairdressing

Rick Roberts & Zoe Roberts – Rick Roberts Hair

Caroline Sanderson & Barry Lachlan – Ego Hair Design




Eastern Hairdresser of the Year

Olivia Binch – Mark Leeson

Rebecca Jacques – Daniel Granger Hairdressing

Jessica Neil & Mary Geoghegan – KH Hair

Antonio Palladino – Antonio Giavanni Hairdessing

Darrel Starkey – Taylors Hair Studio

Simon Tuckwell – Tuckwell & Co


London Hairdresser of the Year

Jordanna Cobella – Cobella

Daniele DeAngelis – Toni&Guy, Shoreditch

Tiziana Di Marcelli – Trevor Sorbie

Danilo Giangreco – Danilo Hair Boutique

Philipp Haug – Toni&Guy, Sloane Square

Tomer Naggr – Toni&Guy, Sloane Square


Midlands Hairdresser of the Year

Tracey Devine Smith – French & Ivi

James Earnshaw – Hazel & Haydn

Stephanie Gamble & Ashley Gamble – Ashley Gamble

Michelle Griffin – Griffins

Shaun Hall – Mark Leeson

Tim Scott-Wright – Tim Scott Wright @The Hair Surgery


North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year

Rebecca Dickenson – Rebecca Dickenson Hair

Sophie Gibson – Hooker & Young

Michelle Rooney – Hooker & Young

Emma Simmons – Salon54

Jonathan Turner – Hooker & Young

Matthew-Anthony Whiting – M&A Hairdressing


Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year

Martine Broggy & Alannah Finnegan – Natural Hair Company

Sharon Malcolm – Sharon Malcolm Hairdressing

Paul Stafford – Stafford Hair


North Western Hairdresser of the Year

John Claxton – Claxton Hair

Lynsey Harrison – Renaissance Hair & Beauty

Laura Kulik & Ria Kulik – The Hairbank

Gary Taylor – Edward & Co

Melissa Timperley – Melissa Timperley Salons


Scottish Hairdresser of the Year

Diana Carson – Rainbow Room International

Jason Hall – Jason Hall Hairdressing

Colin McAndrew – Medusa

Caroline Sanderson & Barry Lachlan – Ego Hair Design

Karen Thomson – KAM Hair & Body Spa

Frazer Wallace – The Haus Studio


Southern Hairdresser of the Year

Marcus Giamattei – Marc Antoni

Thomas Hills – TH1 Hair

Andrew Smith – Andrew Smith Salons

Anne Veck – Anne Veck Oxford

Krysia West – Perfectly Posh Hair


Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year

Alison Adams & Martene Mallett – Mode

Dom Capel & Lara Johnson – Lara Johnson Lifestyle

Casey Coleman – Chair Studio

Josh Goldsworthy – Goldsworthys Hairdressing

Karoliina Saunders – Karoliina Saunders Hair Design

Steven Smart – Smartest 73


And don’t miss our shortlist for British Hairdresser of the Year, announced earlier this year:


British Hairdresser of the Year Nominees

Richard Ashforth

Sally Brooks

Errol Douglas

Robert Eaton

Gary Hooker & Michael Young

Zöe Irwin

Adam Reed

Cos Sakkas

Angelo Seminara

Eugene Souleiman

Get more hairdressing news, advice and exclusive competitions delivered straight to your inbox



Load more