Hair Awards and Events

Seanhanna Celebrates 35 Years of Success

by Matthew Batham / February 8, 2017

This year marks the 35th anniversary of seanhanna salons since their first salon in Worcester Park opened in 1981, and what better way to celebrate than a Dirty Dancing 60’s themed awards ceremony to honour the hard work, dedicated and creative talent of the seanhanna team.

The seanhanna Awards took place at The Rivoli Ballroom in Southeast London, and the venue was filled with professionals from the industry, representing brands including sponsors L’Oreal Professionnel and ghd. Also attending were Tangle Teezer inventor Shaun Pulfrey, Trichologist and thinning hair expert Mark Blake, owner of NotAnotherSalon, Sophia Hilton and award winning hairdresser Desmond Murray. But the stars of the night were the winners and finalists from all eight seanhanna salons.

And the winners were:

Retail Stylist Award

Lucie Monbillard (Putney)

Retail Receptionist (Bonus GHD award)

Punam Tailor (Canary Wharf)

Special Recognition Award

Melvyn Lees-Smith

Edward Bywaters Award

Kirstie Jones (Sutton)

Media Award

Lloyd Court (Putney)

Peoples Choice

Matt Price (Sutton)

Outstanding Contribution

Sintayehu Kassa Dagne (Canary Wharf)

Receptionist Of The Year

Danielle Digiorgio (Cambridge)

Stylist Of The Year

Jodie Warnes (Cambridge)

Manager Of The Year

Gemma Lowe(Sutton)

Creative Image Trainee

Isable Low (Bristol)

Creative Image Men

Dylan McConnachie (Putney)

Creative Image Avant-Garde

Noel Halligan (Bristol)

Creative Image Colour

Dylan McConnachie (Putney)

Creative Image Style

Lloyd Court (Putney)

Salon Of The Year




Load more