• Home » Awards & Events » Rush Oscars 2014 Storm the Stage at Phoenix Theatre

    Rush Oscars 2014 Storm the Stage at Phoenix Theatre

    Rush Oscars 2014

    The Rush Oscars 2014 took place at the Phoenix Theatre in London’s Charing Cross, in a celebration of the salon super group’s achievements over the last twelve months.

    Stylists, front of house staff, beauty therapists and head office staff from all 62 salons in the group took their seats in the historic theatre as international artistic director, Andy Heasman, and international colour director kicked off the evening’s celebrations with a rousing welcome.

    Rush Hair CEO, David Taylor, also took to the stage to outline the group’s focus for the coming year. “2014 Is going to be a big year for Rush Hair,” he said. “It’s all about growth for the company and growth for you personally as a member of the Rush team. We’re looking at the development of the Rush Advanced Academy and making something that’s great even greater. We’re all about putting a creative buzz into our salons and being that best that we can possibly be. And of course we will be celebrating our 20th birthday.”

    And the winners were…

    The Andrea Lowe Award for the Assistant of the Year – Olivia Kelly, Rush Windsor
    Front of House Award – Fay Stephen & Joe Sinclair, The House of Rush
    Beauty Therapist of the Year – Samantha Penn, Rush Croydon
    Retailer of the Year – Natasha D’Allura, Rush Charing Cross
    Retail Salon of the Year in association with L’Oreal Professionel – Rush Oxford Street
    Newcomer of the Year – Rush Maidenhead
    Colourist of the Year – Frayja Tedman, Rush Epsom
    Outstanding Service Award – Dimitris Agememmnon (Sutton), Gemma Wright (Horsham), Leighanne Emmett (Sutton)
    Outstanding Service Salon – Rush Guildford
    Stylist of the Year – Asta Gudiene, Rush Clapham
    Driver of the Year – Omorfoula Topalidou, Rush One New Change
    The Rush Factor – James Oxley, Rush Baker Street & Ben Russell, The House of Rush
    Outstanding Achievement – Seung-Ki Baek, Rush Epsom
    Franchise Salon of the Year – Rush Moorgate
    Salon of the Year – Rush One New Change

    Photographic Competition
    Winner – Sophie Chandler, Rush George Street
    Second Place – Cameron Bryne, The House of Rush
    Third Place – Jamie Benny, Rush Baker Street

    Rush Oscars 2014 In Pictures

    Comments are closed.